MT-3: Intermediate Spinal Testimonials

MT-3: Intermediate Spinal Seminar
"There are not enough good things to say about Maitland courses. Every course creates so many connections for me clinically and professional. It's always amazing!"
Derek Dathe Worcester, MA March 2019
"I liked that during the course we were doing clinical presentation along with clinical reasoning to help synthesize the thought process from subjective into objective into treatment."
Chris Dirkx Chicago, IL March 2019
"The best part of this course was the review and discussion of clinical patterns, neurodynamics; as well as the review and more detail of PPIVM and PAIVMS set up for manipulations. Carla frank is the best instructor yet! I liked the quick pace of the course with minimal breaks."
T. Carr Chicago, IL March 2019
"The instructor, Carla Franck, was fantastic!"
Kristen Ferrigan Chicago, IL March 2019
"I liked that this course offered hand-on labs with instructor feedback. The class was very helpful for me, as a newer grad, in advancing my clinical reasoning and manual therapy skills."
Scott Ruse Chicago, IL March 2019
"This course provided practical material with an excellent instructor, David Sahley."
Andrew Mannikko Durham, NC December 2018
"This seminar was directly applicable to my patient core. I always leave MAPS courses with hands on skills I can take directly back to my clinic. The skills and "why" combined for excellent information."
Chris Whitten St. Louis, MO November 2018
"The instructor, Tricia Fong, was amazing. She kept the information interactive and gave great feedback. I loved the the lab portion of the class. There was lots of good tips to improve form."
Ashley Milisitch St. Louis, MO November 2018
"Trisha Fong was very energetic and maede the  material fun. I really appreciated her "why" questioning of her teaching. This was a great weekend course and enhanced my spinal knowledge."
Lindsey Bales St. Louis, MO November 2018
"This course incorporated lots of hands on time with instructor monitoring our techniques."
Laxmi Gurung Arlington, VA August 2018
"I liked the combination of evidence based practice from a musculoskeletal professor and clinical applications and I really enjoyed Brian Russ! This is one of my favorite courses so far!"
Jared Bonecutter Atlanta, GA August 2018
"I liked the presenter and breadth of material. Maitland has exceptional CE courses compared to other organizations."
Chris Donohue Nashua, NH June 2018
"Taking this course got me excited to learn more for COMT!"
Marisa Frank Nashua, NH June 2018
"The instruction demonstration and instructor feedback was great, in addition the material was excellent and very useful for my patient population."
William King, III Nashua, NH June 2018
"I really appreciated that the course is hands-on; and the instructor, Keith, gave an excellent presentation! I appreciated the seminar which offered lots for me to incorporate in my practice."
David Nielsen Nashua, NH June 2018
"The small classed helped the instructor keep a close eye on everyone, which helped assure that were were performing our techniques correctly."
Connor Lyons Connor Lyons June 2018
"Great course, recommend to others! Helped me pull together other Maitland courses."
Michelle C. Johnson Old Westbury, NY March 2018
"Instructor was great. Very informative, very skilled, very funny and good personality. Very good practical info. Can go back to clinic and enhance my tx."
Liz Arnoff Old Westbury, NY March 2018
"This was the best continuing education course I have had the privilege of being a part of. Everything was easy to comprehend and the instructor Brian Russ made a great effort to meet the needs of every participant."
Derek DeLuca Old Westbury, NY March 2018
"Great enhancement to manual skills."
Kim Case Fort Wayne, IN February 2018
"The instructor was fantastic! He made all techniques practical and opened my mind to other ways. Made me much more confident and comfortable with manips!"
Liz Hoffer Nashville, TN November 2017
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the systematic approach to assessment and treatment."
T. Gibson Nashville, TN November 2017
"Instructor was excellent. Content was great and complex. I have implemented techniques from MT-1 and MT-2 with great success; simplifies Tx."
Joseph Tuck Nashville, TN November 2017
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab time, evidence based, instructor. Strongly recommend."
Francisco Ochoa Nashville, TN November 2017
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was theinstructor/ lab ability of instructor. Best instructor I have in my area. Significant ability."
Phillip Montague Nashville, TN November 2017
"The seminar was:hands-on, evidence based, patient focused. I enjoy the progress of programming and hope to be sitting for COMT in 2019."
Brian Sherman New York NY September 2017
"The seminar: built upon MT-2, allowing me to not just refine my psychomotor skills, but also the cognitive component, allowing me to "feel" what's happening at the tissue level."
Suzanne O'Connell New York NY September 2017
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the:manual techniques education, lab component. Great course. I truly attribute MAPS courses to making me a better clinician."
Natasha Clarke New York NY September 2017
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the:hands-on lab practice, detailed lecture and instructor's knowledge and feedback. This course helped me to refine my skills and advance clinical reasoning."
Hosuk Choi New York NY September 2017
"The instructor was very knowledgeable of technique performance and clinical reasoning. Great course lots of knowledge great references. "
Stanley Gutierrez Orlando, FL March 2017
"The instructor made it fun and entertaining while very beneficial for hands on, clinically applicable. Fantastic educator."
Stephen Henry Orlando, FL March 2017
"Instructor is very knowledgeable and made the dry material fun. Practical portions were very useful. Information I'll be able to utilize right away tomorrow. Excellent course, great instructor, a great step up from MT-2."
William Lyon Chicago, IL March 2017
"Instructor, practical application, labs. Wonderful experience, learned a lot, looking forward to next class."
Christine Lucas Chicago, IL March 2017
"Manual therapy techniques, hand-on learning, lots of lab. Best Maitland course I have taken. Love the material and lab time."
Amy Goldstein Chicago, IL March 2017
"I liked the good demos. Lots of hands on time to practice. Great course."
Mia Smyser Washington DC January 2017
"A lot of one-on-one direction. I truly think overall this has helped my clinical skills."
B. Staley Atlanta, GA January 2017
"I liked the most Fine tuning on manual skills and set ups of mobilizations and manipulations. Instructor was very interactive which made it more enjoyable with his comedy. Clinical experience he showed put things into better perspective."
Larry Bennett Jr. Atlanta, GA January 2017
"Nice mix of "hands-on" and theory (slideshow); good pace throughout the 3 days. Will do other courses in the Maitland series."
Arek Kierpal Atlanta, GA January 2017
"The instructor was excellent, great lab work. I feel I can relate most of instruction when returning to patient care. I enjoyed all of it."
Lauren Sides Atlanta, GA January 2017
"I liked the small group. Very interactive. The instructor provided individual attention and education."
L. Flynn Burton, MI November 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was it was hands on, a lot of explanation. The seminar kept my interest; good correction of techniques; treatments I can utilize in the clinic tomorrow."
Stephanie Lumia Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"Great instructor, he challenged me to think better/differently. I loved that we switched patients a lot the last day. "
Amanda Nesselbush Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the approach and delivery of the instructor - not hung up on theories. Very applicable information!"
Nicole Bass Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was learning the reasoning behind the treatment choice and the hands on labs. I really like that the instructor is open minded to other treatment approaches - no chip on his shoulder."
Sarah Wylder Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I like most about the seminar was the lab portion - hands on practice - and excellent instruction and feedback. This course was fantastic! The instructor was great and I know these skills will improve my patient care."
Kristen Soens Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab portion, hands-on practice, excellent instruction and feedback."
Kristen Soens Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the approach and delivery of the instructor – not hung up on theories. Very applicable info!"
Nicole Bass Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was learning the reasoning behind the treatment choice and the hands-on lab. I really like that the instructor is open-minded to other treatment approaches – no chip on his shoulder."
Sarah Wylder Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab portion. I think the course material is great because it can be applied to a wide variety of patient types."
Steve Wunderlich Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"I like the hands-on and a lot of explanation. It kept my interest. Good correction of techniques and treatments I can utilize in the clinic tomorrow."
Stephanie Limia Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was "The level of experience of the instructor and the examples he provided clinically.""
Ashley Kumar Chesterfield, MO September 2016
""I think the course material is great because it can be applied to a wide variety of patient types." I also liked the "lab portion.""
Steve Wunderlich Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on and demonstrations as well as live patients and to see improvement.  I also liked the research cited/provided.  Very effective and efficient treatment and assessment."
Jason Salisbury Decatur, GA June 2016
"The instructor was great!  He was enthusiastic, very knowledgeable, and took time when asked to review various techniques or theories."
William Matthew Hammonds Decatur, GA June 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was cervical mobilization labs - great hands on techniques I will use tomorrow."
M. Pavlin Decatur, GA June 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the content.  Thought the instructor was great!"
Brenton Staley Decatur, GA June 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the clinical reasoning and clinical pearls."
Dylan Elliott Decatur, GA June 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the teacher and course content (especially cervical region).  Amazing class!!!  I learned a lot and had a fun time.  The class flew by and I am excited to take another class in the future!"
J. Tolmie San Clemente, CA April 2016
"The instructor did a great job of keeping attention and making learning fun.  Great learning experience full of great manual skills and practice of those skills.  The instructors are very knowledgeable and keep the class fun."
Matthew Jaspers San Clemente, CA April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor, material, new assessment techniques.  Absolutely an excellent way to assess and treat a diverse group of patients."
Chris Guarino San Clemente, CA April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar wasrefining assessment and treatment skills, neurodynamics were on point!  The instructor keeps the class fast moving, east to be engaged and helpful when needed."
Jeffrey LeBlanc San Clemente, CA April 2016
"I really like the instructor's teaching style.  She is an exceptional instructor.  I also really like the hands on portion of these classes.  Super effective for clinical application.  No complaints.  "
Michael Bond San Clemente, CA April 2016
"Great enthusiasm and grasp of the material. "
Graig Gubello San Clemente, CA April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor's teaching style.  She is very open and approachable, correcting techniques in a non-condescending manner.  She held my attention for the duration and recognized when a quick break was needed."
Jessica Sheehan San Clemente, CA April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on technique and practice sessions.  An excellent way to think and approach patient evaluation and treatment."
Brianna Glassmyer Havertown, PA April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the patient focus - good instructor that was easy to understand.  Use assessments as prescriptions.  Great instructor, good description of set up, of patient assessment/prescription.  It is a great joy to learn from masters in manual therapy. They make you enjoy the manual approaches."
Joseph Zahn Danvers, MA April 2016
"I liked that the seminar was practical, lot of modifications available, patient scenarios helpful."
Sterling Saint Danvers, MA April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab participation with feedback from instructors."
Robert Pritchard Danvers, MA April 2016
"The instructor explained multiple options regarding evaluation and treatment.  A+"
Deborah Couture Danvers, MA April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the amount of hands on and the availability of both the instructor and assistant."
Melissa Gershenson Danvers, MA April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the teacher.  Wonderful techniques and philosophy that has mirrored my own."
Warren Clark Hersey Clearwater, FL February 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on & lab portions.  The instructor made the course fun and interesting and I learned a lot of new clinical skills."
Amber Korb Clearwater, FL February 2016
"The instructor was great and interesting.  Nothing negative.  Definitely informative & can go and use immediately in the clinic."
Carl Ruth Clearwater, FL February 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor's knowledge and feedback when applying clinical skills.  Great job on using patient examples."
K. Meibers Clearwater, FL February 2016
"I liked that the seminar was effective and good knowledge."
Daniel Velasco Clearwater, FL February 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was all of the "hands on" lab work.  Have never been to a MAPS course  in which I was not able to take something back to my clinic that I could help my patients."
Randall Hartzell Atlanta, GA November 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on lab with 1:2 instructor.  Great course I will use on Monday."
Samuel E. Corbin Jr. Atlanta, GA November 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the time spend on manipulations.  Great course!"
Carla Franck Chicago, IL September 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the review/practice of cervical manipulations.  As always, the instructor is an excellent lecturer.  Great in demo of application technique."
Rufino Aquino Chicago, IL September 2015
"The instructor teaches in an easy to understand, logic manner.  I always learn new things I can start using Monday morning with Maitland!  I've been taking CEU classes for >10 years and Maitland classes are the most informative and helpful to my practice and patient outcomes."
Kristen Cooper Nashville, TN June 2015
"Lots of lab and demonstration.  Excellent course and instructor--look forward to MT-O, MT-ST, MT-4 courses."
Brad M. Nashville, TN June 2015
"Lots of material to cover, but great to use in the clinic to get results.  A great place to be learning.  The thing I liked least about the seminar was nothing, it was great."
Gregg Baumgartner Nashville, TN June 2015
"Really enjoy how these classes challenge me and make me think!"
J. Pesterfield Nashville, TN June 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab practice, good notes given by instructor; clinical advice to improve treatment and patient outcome.  Clinical patterns in manual explained.  Awesome instructor!"
K. Stringer Nashville, TN June 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the mix of didactic and lab--interactive nature.  I was concerned as a student I would be overwhelmed or not able to participate but the instructor and the other participants were helpful and I learned so much.  It will be so great to apply what I've learned in clinic."
Blair D. Ringley Nashville, TN June 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the connection of spinal techniques and advancement of MT-2.  Great course site and instructor."
Brent VanderZyl Orlando, FL May 2015
"The thing I liked most was clinical reasoning for treatment selection. Excellent course. Very knowledgeable instructor. Focus on positioning and body mechanics essential learning tool for the practicing clinician."
Joshua Mannigan Wyomissing, PA April 2015
"Clinic insight from the instructor was great. He gave me great feedback, very beneficial to run questions by him. After taking MT-3 I feel like I am beginning to think at another level with my clinical learning."
Kevin DiGiulio New York, NY January 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was learning cervical manips and going over treatment and disorders. The instructor was great!"
Michael Virgile New York, NY January 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was real life application."
Patricia Horning Vienna, VA December 2014
"The hands-on portion was great, instructors were very eager to answer questions and clarify techniques... Loved it! Thank you so much! "
H. Solomon White Plains, NY October 2014
"Maitland courses have helped me become a better therapist and helped refine my skills as a clinician - not only manual, but in judgment and clinical reasoning. "
Steven Spinks Gastonia, NC April 2014
"...I have been a PT for 15 years and I commend the PTs that come early in their career, wish I would have done this years ago. "
Christy Millsaps Gastonia, NC April 2014
"Excellent clinical and teaching skills presented in a professional way with lots of interesting clinical facts... Instructor is excellent and dynamic, made the seminar very lively and interactive. "
Karthikeyan Subramanian Gastonia, NC April 2014
"I think the content, degree of explanation, and lab feedback makes MAPS courses fabulous! "
Melissa Fabus Gastonia, NC April 2014
"Out of all the MAPS courses I have taken, this one has really brought everything together for me... Ample lab time, calling out treatment techniques, and switching partners in an organized fashion. I was able to refine my palpation skills as well as fine tune my assessment and treatment techniques. It has made me more confident in my weaker areas (re: CS Manipulations) and excited to practice, practice, and practice! Looking forward to MT-4! Excellent Course! Excellent instructor! "
Kathy Monda Chicago, IL March 2014
"Awesome course, it really tied things together. "
Pasquale Iannucci Brooklyn, NY February 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was building upon techniques in prior courses and answering the "why" and analysis questions. "
J. Breithaupt Havertown, PA January 2014
"Great info... This definitely was the best course of the Maitland courses Ive taken thus far."
William J. Buchala Somerset, NJ January 2013
"Each Seminar has built exceptionally well on the previous ones, and the Maitland philosophy and practice continues to improve my clinical success."
Grant Pattee Washington, DC January 2012
"Dave Sahley was an excellent instructor who was able to answer questions in a clear manner. I appreciated the labs and hands-on part of the course."
Dina D'Aquila Stumm Riverhead, NY March 2019
"The instructor, David Sahley, demonstrated various alternatives and has a great teaching style. He takes the time to answer all questions. I have nothing negative to say about this course!"
C. Cebada Mora Riverhead, NY March 2019
"The course is hands-on and the instructor, David Sahley did a great job! He had great examples and demonstrations as well as a good sense of humor."
Gene Adamowicz Riverhead, NY March 2019
"This course offered a clear, methodical and precise delivery of clinical based treatments."
Shawn Moody Durham, NC December 2018
"The best part of this course is the instructor, Tricia Fong, and the time she took with us. She was great in every way. I have nothing negative to say, no complaints."
Kristin Evans St. Louis, MO November 2018
"The organization and thoroughness of the lecture and hand on lab time was good, we were not rushed."
Claire Tallman Arlington, VA August 2018
"I appreciated the lab time and chances to practice in a small class size."
Isaac Ford Arlington, VA August 2018
"This course had no wasted time. Labs were intense but great 1 to 1 feedback. Thanks!"
Tory Tomberlin Atlanta, GA August 2018
"{The thing I liked most about the seminar was} the patient examples. Good patient examples, knowledgeable instructor, and clinical application."
B.H. Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the level of experience of the instructor and the examples he provided clinically."
Ashley Kumar Chesterfield, MO September 2016
"Very friendly knowledgeable instructor."
Michael Jones Clearwater, FL February 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on - practice use & instruction - very practical.  Also like discussions and presented research."
Amy Welsh Clearwater, FL February 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on lab work."
C. Busó Clearwater, FL February 2016
"The instructor did an excellent job at taking each set-up in a step-wise fashion and insisting on proper line of force, etc. Engaging and funny too! "
Scott Yang Denver, CO October 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands-on clinical, course book includes slides and lecture, two instructors very helpful with clinical/hands-in aspect... Instructors very knowledgeable, course is practical/applicable to daily clinical practice. "
Glen Gitterman White Plains, NY October 2014
"Engaging, helpful instructor(s), easy to ask questions... Really happy to have learned new techniques which will easily apply to clinic time. "
K. Biagini White Plains, NY October 2014
"Detailed lecture and lab with clinical examples... Great course, I would recommend. "
Allan Bronstein White Plains, NY October 2014
"I will continue to pursue Maitland and relevantly related courses to be a better clinician, Maitland has shown me that. "
Alex Anderson Phoenix, AZ October 2014
"Emphasis on clinical reasoning and modern pain science... Really enjoyed instructor's knowledge and ability to demonstrate knowledge and active involvement in PT current topics. Information was challenging enough to be of value. "
Scot Morrison Phoenix, AZ October 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was practicing manual skills and getting feedback on techniques... I really enjoyed instructor's style of instruction and patience with teaching each technique. "
Stephanie Adams Phoenix, AZ October 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructors knowledge and tips, hands-on time was great! Love the PT examples and clinical application. "
Lauren Burns Phoenix, AZ October 2014
"Hands-on lab portion... Good course with techniques that can be used in the clinic next week. "
Jesse Smith Gastonia, NC April 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the manipulation for cervical spine, new techniques I will use in clinic... Great course, really enjoyed and learned a lot. "
Christina Richardson Gastonia, NC April 2014
"Effective manual techniques to address daily challenges at the clinic."
Hussein Ahmad Brooklyn, NY February 2014
"Instructor's knowledge of subject and magical ability to pinpoint the most subtle changes in positioning which makes each mobilization a lot more effective.... This course was instrumental in refining my technique and increasing effectiveness. "
Paul Mostoff Brooklyn, NY February 2014
"The instructor was very knowledgeable and challenging. "
James Aboderin Havertown, PA January 2014
"Very practical, can be applied to my patients immediately. "
Joe Murphy Havertown, PA January 2014
"Logical, evidence-based, and rational approach... Great way to organize treatment philosophy, without being too dogmatic. "
Alex Hurtado White Plains, NY June 2013
"Excellent instructor. Well organized material. Easy to apply to clinical practice. "
Pauline Hlad Akron, OH June 2013
"Hands-on learning... Instructor was very through and knowledgeable on topic. "
Michael Zimmerman Akron, OH June 2013
"Great learning enivornment, instructor established great pace and comfort, able to ask questions and practice skills... Excellent. Thank you!"
Janet Brightman Charlotte- Gastonia, NC May 2013
"I loved the precision of techniques taught in this course and also the application of those in the clinic. The instructor was knowledgeable in his skills. It was excellent. "
R. Kamat Chicago, IL January 2013
"Plenty of time for hands-on lab, instructor did an excellent job with his demonstrations, very practical and will be able to use clinically immediately. I loved the "polishing up" on pervious learned techniques. Instructor was very organized, kept on track, knew what to spend more or less time on. I felt his knowledge and techniques he shared with us were very practiced and he made sure we felt confident in the techniques."
Cheryl Phillips Chicago, IL January 2013
"The lab component provided ample time and guidance to learn and practice the various manual techniques... Great instructor! I was able to ask question whenever I wanted and he provided a clear and thorough response."
Vikash Sharma Washington, DC January 2013
"The lecture information was great. Love the course manual-awesome detail. Excellent course."
Debra McKrola Natick, MA January 2012
"Emphasis on lateral thinking...The course helped spark my interest again in ortho/outpatient setting. Im excited to go back and try new techniques learned here."
C. Shi Denver, CO January 2012
"This course is going to help significantly in my clinical practice."
Stephanie Dillon Brooklyn, NY January 2012
"Great open discussion and one on one direction during labs...the instructor made it a point to come to each group and provide immediate feedback...Wonderful course, thank you!"
Domenica Potena Indianapolis, IN January 2012
"I learned new and updated clinically relevant research ..."
Binh Nguyen Havertown/Philadelphia, PA January 2012
"The instructors approach was great. Available to help refine and correct our touch and feel, very patient...I was apprehensive about manipulation with grade V mobilizations, I learned the feel of the patients better than MT-2, I will feel more comfortable attempting to practice and then add it to my tools with patients. Thank you. "
Patricia Piecewicz Totowa, NJ January 2012
"The content was very applicable and the ability to practice techniques with the instructors input was very helpful...MT-3 has really inspired me to get back to the clinic Monday and to start using the techniques and clinical reasoning."
Troy Aguilera Worcester, MA January 2012
"Great hands-on instruction for the mobilizations with biomechanical explanations..."
Rebecca Arce Carlsbad, CA January 2012
"It helped refine my skills learned from MT-2."
Stephen Reed Raleigh, NC January 2012
"... Another great MAPS course!"
Amanda Tuck Raleigh, NC January 2012
"... Loved this course."
Dana Davis Raleigh, NC January 2011
"I appreciated the proficiency of the instructor, David Sahley and the reference to clinical practice in this course."
Jeff Coles Riverhead, NY March 2019
"I liked that the seminar was interactive, instructor knowledgeable & open to questions/review."
C. Arnold Atlanta, GA November 2015
"Hands on.  Great course."
Robert J. Cairo Washington, DC September 2015
"Good hands on instruction, excellent material/content.  Very clinically relevant."
Scott T. Yanus Washington, DC September 2015
"A lot of information, definitely progression from MT-2.  Definitely feel like I advanced my understanding of the Maitland approach."
M. Morici Washington, DC September 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was combined motions."
Grant Sullivan Washington, DC September 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on, instructor knowledge."
Wendy Hintz Chicago, IL September 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the practice time, instructor's style of teaching."
Josh Butcher Chicago, IL September 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on work.  Great instructor!"
M. Goldstein Chicago, IL September 2015
"The instructor was awesome, very relaxed and comfortable environment to learn in and engaging."
Lindsay Rinaldi Chicago, IL September 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on practice--review of some of the more challenging MT-2 skills and learning additional high level skills."
Abby Sorensen Brittich Chicago, IL September 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands on practice and instructor knowledge.  The thing I liked least about the seminar was nothing."
Matthew Papsadora Chicago, IL September 2015
"Expert advice."
David Harezlak Chicago, IL September 2015
"The instruction/teaching method of the instructor was excellent.  The instructor was thorough with explanation and appreciated the switching from lecture to lab.  Good treatment examples used which helped with my comprehension."
Megan Latelle Chicago, IL September 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the advanced critical thinking."
A. K. Myers Danville, CA June 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was lots of assistance for proper technique - good hands-on help."
KC Anne Stewart Danville, CA June 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the review of grades, mobilization techniques, great comprehensive spinal lectures."
R. Hartman Danville, CA June 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor and his extensive knowledge of the subject."
Hafsa Baba Nashville, TN June 2015
"Instructor always willing to assist/help and is patient about this profession."
Richard M. Beckham Nashville, TN June 2015
"Awesome instructor."
Alan Carl Bunger Nashville, TN June 2015
"Expanded on clinical reasoning skills with addition of techniques and progressions that I can utilize tomorrow."
Thomas Daniel Eck Nashville, TN June 2015
"I learn things I can take home and use right away."
Pamela Olenchuk Nashville, TN June 2015
"Great practical knowledge."
Susan Winston Nashville, TN June 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the time to refine techniques and suggestions for when to implement techniques."
Natalie Hair Orlando, FL May 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was manipulations and patterns -- very good environment for building confidence with manips.  The instructor is an excellent instructor providing the feedback needed to improve my techniques for better outcomes."
Kerrianna Neilson Orlando, FL May 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the manual techniques, case examples.  Lots of info."
C. McKee Orlando, FL May 2015
"Very educational atmosphere. Approachable/kind instructor."
Michael Bilski Reading, PA April 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was hands-on lab."
Brandon Tays Wyomissing, PA April 2015
"There was adequate time given to lecture/lab. The instructor was 100% hands-on."
Michael Bilski Wyomissing, PA April 2015
"The thing I like most was the amount of practice time."
Lynn Rohermel Wyomissing, PA April 2015
"The thing I like most was the combination of lab work & didiactic work. Repetition of key principals/concepts. Thanks."
Jessica Goldberg Wyomissing, PA April 2015
"Overall I was satifisfied. Excellent manual/ instructor."
Dan Fick Wyomissing, PA April 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was learning mobilization techniques. Enhanced my manual therapy skills."
Francis David French New York, NY January 2015
"Technique related to specific spinal issue."
Denis Marais New York, NY January 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was practicing the techniques."
Naga Vemparala New York, NY January 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the clinical usage."
Kim Tae Jin New York, NY January 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was more concepts to apply to patients. Good instructors, well presented."
Krista Memoly New York, NY January 2015
"Liked patient demonstration and Rx demonstration."
Deepti Shah New York, NY January 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was content and lab time for practicing techniques."
Scott Rivera New York, NY January 2015
"
The instructor was great. He spent time with everyone and gave great tips for improving techniques.
"
Monique Dupree New York, NY January 2015
"Instructor facilitated a good "learning" environment."
Effie Quinones New York, NY January 2015
"Instructor was excellent in teaching the techniques."
N. Santiago Vienna, VA December 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was enough hands-on instructors helped us during hands-on."
P. Keremedchieva Vienna, VA December 2014
"The thing I liked about the seminar was learning new techniques and being able to practice techniques that I haven't done in awhile."
M. Thomas Vienna, VA December 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was how it was organized and everything is clinically applicable."
Sherin Mathew Vienna, VA December 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was enhance skills of other course, knowledgeable and helpful instructor."
T. Dixon Vienna, VA December 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was all the hands-on. The instructor is AMAZING! So knowledgeable and does correction of techniques/feedback helpful-not offensive."
Natasha Creaser Vienna, VA December 2014
"There was enough time to go thru the materials and enough time to practice in the labs... Instructor imparted a lot of tips and made everyone feel confident about preforming all the techniques."
M. Japzon Freehold, NJ November 2014
"The instructor was very knowledgeable and answered questions appropriately, easy to approach."
Sonali Lalwani Freehold, NJ November 2014
"The instructor was amazing! "
Lee Sowada Denver, CO October 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was combined and improved clinical thinking. "
James Caroleo White Plains, NY October 2014
"Dynamic presentation, very well presented, easy to understand, hands-on, helpful... Awesome class! "
Mollie Callanan Phoenix, AZ October 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was all of the techniques... Great course. "
Matthew Schlutz Phoenix, AZ October 2014
"The instructor was approachable knowledgeable and thorough... "
Claire Yurko Atlanta, GA May 2014
"The thing I likes most about the seminar was advancing current practice techniques. "
Kevin Smith Atlanta, GA May 2014
"The dynamic, fun, interesting instructing... He made it very easy to learn and stay motivated. "
Neasa Malone Gastonia, NC April 2014
"Lots of information I can use in practice. "
Jennifer Dickinson Gastonia, NC April 2014
"The teacher made it very engaging, interesting, and fun, but we still learned a lot. "
Zenaida Abanilla Gastonia, NC April 2014
"Very good explanation with examples. Instructor was eager to assist and answer questions. "
Lorri Ilchuk Gastonia, NC April 2014
"Great instructor, material was clear. "
Amanda Coats Gastonia, NC April 2014
"Hands-on, one-on-one with instructor... "
S. Goff Chicago, IL March 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the emphasis on techniques and lab, instructor's habit of walking around to manually and individually check participants technique, and rotation of lab partners.... Instructor pays good attention to participant desire for learning with lecture emphasis per topic. "
A. Inamdar Chicago, IL March 2014
"The instructor was dynamic and he makes this material very approachable to the clinician. I liked that he came by to tweak our skills/setup/hand placements. "
A. Gobe Chicago, IL March 2014
"Applicable to clinic/not too much lecture. All very PT based. "
Christine Traub Chicago, IL March 2014
"Hands-on"
Mark Blank Washington, DC March 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor's teaching. "
Val Vasquez Washington, DC March 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was manual lab and patient case... great instructor!"
Amanda Vaught Washington, DC March 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was relevancy of material to utilize in current practice. "
Bridget Sanphy Washington, DC March 2014
"hands-on"
Anna Sakhno Brooklyn, NY February 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the interaction with instructor. "
Emily Lesinski Brooklyn, NY February 2014
"I like the continued focus on patient response which frees us up from mechanical diagnosis. Combining physiological and a accessory movements seems very powerful. "
Sean Rice Brooklyn, NY February 2014
"Great review and progression from MT-2. "
Ashley Campbell Nashville, TN November 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the relaxed manner of the instructor and presentation of material... Great teacher! "
Jeannie Newton Nashville, TN November 2013
"Well thought out, good information. "
John Pierce Nashville, TN November 2013
"Plenty of lab time. "
Jill Porter Nashville, TN November 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the comprehensive manual, lab sessions, and the instructor...As always the instructor does a great job!"
M. Voight Nashville, TN November 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was all the hands-on lab. Lots of feedback from instructor. "
P. Pahlmann Chicago, IL October 2013
"Hands-on approach. "
S. Baden Chicago, IL October 2013
"Knowledgeable instructor... Very scientific and assessment based. "
Nidhi Sharma White Plains, NY June 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor's level of skills and presentation style... Thank you for your course. "
Igor Mirzadzhanov White Plains, NY June 2013
"Instructor is always a pleasure to take classes from because of his knowledge and teaching style. Very informative. "
Chris Smolko Akron, OH June 2013
"Great course. "
Caron Kutuchief Akron, OH June 2013
"Hands-on practice with experienced clinician. "
Aaron White Akron, OH June 2013
"Instructor was knowledge. Hands-on. "
Alyson Ellis Akron, OH June 2013
"Presented in a clean and understandable manner... Instructor is a great speakers who keeps the material relevant. "
Ron Santiago Akron, OH June 2013
"The thing I like most about the seminar was lab time... Able to advance manual skills from MT-2 and feel more prepared to use cervical manipulation in clinic."
Sarah Johnson Charlotte- Gastonia, NC May 2013
"Instructor gave several options of each technique... Great job."
Warren Gheen Charlotte- Gastonia, NC May 2013
"The instructor eased my anxiety on day 1 and made things so easy to understand. I was questioning pre-course if I should have signed up and was crazy excited day 1 to know I could grasp concepts and perform with practice. Instructor is the best! His excitement for material and humor throughout made it fun and peaked interest in material."
Valerie Ashburn Charlotte- Gastonia, NC May 2013
"Great course, thanks!"
Jill Schultz Charlotte-Gastonia, NC May 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands-on lab and instructor teaching style... Thought the class was great, tons of open discussion and instructor incorporated personal experience and evidence-based knowledge. "
Kathryn Moran Charlotte-Gastonia, NC May 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab time, instructor and amount of time spent learning new techniques."
Aleksandr Dekhtyatev Brooklyn, NY January 2013
"This course helped to bring everything together, I was able to see clinical application. "
Sarah Syverson Atlanta, GA January 2013
"Hands-on"
Jason Armstrong Chicago, IL January 2013
"Hands-on with practical techniques. Clinical reasoning has helped improve my treatments. "
Tom Kilpatrick Chicago, IL January 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the time spent on hands-on skills and feedback given. "
Katie Wisniewski-Dubiel Chicago, IL January 2013
"All hands-on practice that was included with good tips, tricks, and advice... Very dynamic instructor yet realistic and I have enjoyed taking the courses with him. "
Rachel Michael Chicago, IL January 2013
"The pace was appropriate for progressing from previous sources... I learned a great deal and very useful information was presented. "
M.Turcovsky Chicago, IL January 2013
"Great course."
Mar Aaron Manalang Chicago, IL January 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the learning new and refining techniques."
C. Margallo Chicago, IL January 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the combied motion mobs... PT examples."
Mona Dunlap Chicago, IL January 2013
"The instructor was very enthsiastic and helpful with correction of proper technique... This was the most application course I have taken so far by Maitland Seminars! "
Cameron Pikula Doylestown, PA January 2013
"Material was presented in a thorough, concise manner... Good course, combined all MT-1, MT-2, MT-O courses taken thus far with progression of new techniques."
Timothy A. Wooten Nashville, TN January 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the pattern recognition, new techniques, and how they are useful clinically."
Lauren Manna Nashville, TN January 2013
"Building block approach of course content, very well organized despite HUGE amount of content... Excellent course, excellent instructor."
Robert Nashville, TN January 2013
"This was a great course. I learned a lot of new skills I will be implementing in my practice. "
Nicole Robell Nashville, TN January 2013
"The clinical relevance was helpful and the instructor was phenomenal."
Will Drew Somerset, NJ January 2013
"Clinically applicable approach to treating spine patients."
S. ONeill Washington, DC January 2013
"Hands-on/one on one time to master pressure, positioning and execution of mobs... Great addition to MT-1/2."
Ian Stevenson Washington, DC January 2013
"Good amount of practice time for all techniques...Evidence-Based Info."
Lisa Kanning Washington, DC January 2013
"The hands-on lab with a lot of guidance from the instructor to improve technique."
Asya Hankin Washington, DC January 2013
"The lab time practicing techniques as well as lecture emphasizing specific diagnoses and integrating them with lab."
Craig Rudikoff Washington, DC January 2013
"Each Seminar has built exceptionally well on the previous ones, and the Maitland philosophy and practice continues to improve my clinical success."
Grant Pattee Nashville, TN January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands-on and increased specificity of addressing and differentiating different patterns of patient presentations."
Myriam Moser Natick, MA January 2012
"Great manual!"
Robbin Lee Natick, MA January 2012
"The lecture information was great. Love the course manual-awesome detail. Excellent course."
Debra McKrola Denver, CO January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab time. Thank you for your time and effort! Great job!"
N. Collins Denver, CO January 2012
"Instructor was concise and clear gave lots of practical examples."
Jessica Ortiz Denver, CO January 2012
"Very organized content and knowledge of instructor was very thorough."
Sarah Landgrave Denver, CO January 2012
"Instructor was clear, concise, and made techniques simple to learn. Great material and subjects covered."
N. Mar Denver, CO January 2012
"Good class, very comprehensive."
Karen Lewis Denver, CO January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor...Great!"
Jennifer Lane Denver, CO January 2012
"Excellent course."
Bill Tillery Denver, CO January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was all the excellent examination and treatment techniques."
Randall Hartzell Atlanta, GA January 2012
"Its a Hands-On seminar. Direct to the point. Great instructor."
Joey Ross Ca-ang Atlanta, GA January 2012
"Emphasis on lateral thinking...The course helped spark my interest again in ortho/outpatient setting. Im excited to go back and try new techniques learned here."
C. Shi Atlanta, GA January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab practice, PT demo, review of clinical reasoning."
Rosa Torres Brooklyn, NY January 2012
"Great instructor! Reads his students well and teaches specific to needs."
Stacy Bierce Brooklyn, NY January 2012
"A lot of hands-on lab, great instruction ..."
Jonathan Camacaylan Indianapolis, IN January 2012
"This course is going to help significantly in my clinical practice."
Stephanie Dillon Indianapolis, IN January 2012
"Great open discussion and one on one direction during labs...the instructor made it a point to come to each group and provide immediate feedback...Wonderful course, thank you!"
Domenica Potena Indianapolis, IN January 2012
"I learned new and updated clinically relevant research ..."
Binh Nguyen Havertown/Philadelphia, PA January 2012
"Information can be used immediately evidence-based... Very through course regarding assessment and treatment."
Chris Lieb Havertown/Philadelphia, PA January 2012
"Lab and hands-on mixed with discussion for use."
Adrian Datu Havertown/Philadelphia, PA January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab portion and treatment discussions."
Sean Griech Havertown/Philadelphia, PA January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the focus on clinical reasoning and treatment program."
Sean Coll Havertown/Philadelphia, PA January 2012
"...Fundamental course, learned a lot, renewed a lot of concepts...excellent course, the content is very appropriate."
Maritza Caldwell Havertown/Philadelphia, PA January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the applicability, logical reasoning, H/A differentiation, neurodynamics, PT cases."
Jill OFlaherty Havertown/Philadelphia, PA January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the practice (labs). The instructor helped each student with a lot of patience...Fundamental course, learned a lot, renewed a lot of concepts...excellent course, the content is very appropriate."
Maritza Caldwell Totowa, NJ January 2012
"Evidence-based and I can apply it immediately."
A. Sobuta Totowa, NJ January 2012
"The instructors approach was great. Available to help refine and correct our touch and feel, very patient...I was apprehensive about manipulation with grade V mobilizations, I learned the feel of the patients better than MT-2, I will feel more comfortable attempting to practice and then add it to my tools with patients. Thank you. "
Patricia Piecewicz Worcester, MA January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the course is straight forward, and relevant"
Artur Kalina Worcester, MA January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the amount of hands on skills...Very insightful information."
A. Kennedy Chicago, IL January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the mix of lecture, then lab. Also, reviewing different topics."
R. Shoop Chicago, IL January 2012
"Instructor is very knowledgeable, but fun at the same time. Very good course, I will take this book to my clinic and continue to have improved skills."
Larry Hudson Chicago, IL January 2012
"The thing I liked most about seminar was the lab practice with instructor... Great instructor."
Jason Walters Chicago, IL January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was all the hands on (lab) learning and practice."
Ellen Welter Chicago, IL January 2012
"A lot of hands-on time... Instructor is very interactive and helpful in lab!"
M. Shah Chicago, IL January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the approach to thinking in an evaluation, how to weed out other pain...Great course."
Steve Bowan Chicago, IL January 2012
"Logical flow...emphasis on re-assessment."
Kristi Moore Carlsbad, CA January 2012
"...I liked the focus on our body alignment and feedback from the instructor. So much information that is wonderful...I Loved all of the material! I loved the attention on the neural system and structures, very helpful and a great review."
Vivian Amirkhanian Carlsbad, CA January 2012
"Practical application."
A. Basa Carlsbad, CA January 2012
"The content was very applicable and the ability to practice techniques with the instructors input was very helpful...MT-3 has really inspired me to get back to the clinic Monday and to start using the techniques and clinical reasoning."
Troy Aguilera Carlsbad, CA January 2012
"The instructor was very knowledgeable and held the interest of the class for many hours."
Cody Hircock Carlsbad, CA January 2012
"...Review of MT-2 and more manipulative treatments than in MT-2. Great hands-on instruction for the mobilizations with biomechanical explanations..."
Rebecca Arce Carlsbad, CA January 2012
"The techniques are easily applied and I know when and where to use them."
John Walkerwicz Raleigh, NC January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor knowledge and teaching skills. Lots of hands on practice with feedback."
Christine Walkerwicz Raleigh, NC January 2012
"Great presentations with lots of knowledge to explain the hands-on lab assessments."
David Koszyk Raleigh, NC January 2012
"...Liked the manipulations for cervical spine the most."
Joel Cabrera Raleigh, NC January 2012
"It helped refine my skills learned from MT-2."
Stephen Reed Raleigh, NC January 2012
"I liked how the manual broke down each region of the spine by pathology/dysfunction... Instructor was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in answering all questions."
Jodie Rush Raleigh, NC January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the amount of hands-on practice time...The content and presentation of the material makes it ready to use the next day in the clinic."
Jeffrey Tanner Raleigh, NC January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the manipulations and entertaining instructor... Another great MAPS course!"
Amanda Tuck Raleigh, NC January 2012
"Logical progression with mobilizations."
Todd Erbst Raleigh, NC January 2012
"The Maitland approach is phenomenal in reducing symptoms and overall improving function. It complements my training in the McKenzie Method as well. Both approaches utilize the patient response model."
Andrel A. Raleigh, NC January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab and hands on training with instructor input and demo."
Marian Fisher Jacksonville, FL January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was advanced theory of spinal pathology."
Matt Broussard Havertown/Philadelphia, PA January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the extensive material covered and attention to detail... Loved this course."
Dana Davis Nashville, TN January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab and reviewing differential diagnosis and clinical patterns. Everything was great."
Tiffany W. Nashville, TN January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructors interactions and explanation of techniques."
James K. New Brunswick NJ January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the deep understanding and clear demonstration of mobilizations and manipulations."
Simeon K. New Brunswick NJ January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was Darrens relaxed teaching style and real life clinical examples."
Charles C. New York NY January 2011
"Very interesting with lots of good information that I can immediately apply in clinic with better and improved technique."
Lorraine H. Chicago, IL January 2011
"Instructor provided good feedback with all techniques. I was forced to think clinically. There was lots of practice and lab time."
Michael N. Chicago, IL January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands-on teaching style."
Troy K. Chicago, IL January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was that there was plenty of scientific rationale for the choice of techniques and plenty of feedback from instructor on practical techniques."
David D. Indianapolis, IN January 2010
"Instructor was awesome! Extremely knowledgeable. Made excellent use of time and was able to spend enough time on each topic without over doing it."
Dawn V. Framingham, MA January 2010