MT-R: MAPS Review Testimonials

"The best part of this course was all the practice time, it was a great course, thanks!"
Mia Smyser Washington, DC May 2019
"The review was very comprehensive, laid back, and applicable to clinical setting. The instructor, Chris Greetham, was very knowledgeable. "
J. Canete Washington, DC May 2019
"This course had a great ratio of students to teacher, and had a concise, logical presentation order focused on getting the necessary clinical skills. It will definitely help me pass my COMT! It helped me with my confidence. "
Rachelle Hartman Washington, DC May 2019
"Carla is one of the best instructors - by far. She makes the extra effort to clarify each concept and puts 100% effort into her presentation. Ever concept was explained so well, it made me feel like I can become successful. I also really appreciate the MAPS approach, makes me want to keep trying."
Effie Quinones Old Westbury, NY January 2019
"I appreciated the Round Robin approach. The instructor, Carla Franck, was very clear with examples and knowledgeable about the material, as well as entertaining and personable."
Alan Bunger Old Westbury, NY January 2019
"It was great having three instructors during the course. When I took this class a few years ago with only one instructor I felt there was inadequate help. MT-R pulls it all together and was guided by what participants want to review. Carla is a fun, dynamic and engaging instructor.  It was a pleasure being in her class, although I have taken all MT courses a few times, this course provides a lot of interesting information, like guiding/suggesting reading material and podcasts to further our interest."
T. Malkina Old Westbury, NY January 2019
"This is such a great course to tie all the classes together."
Renée Ruello Posecai Clearwater, FL July 2018
"What I liked most about the seminar was the: concise review of all pertinent material for the COMT exam."
Jared Kipnis New York, NY January 2018
"What I liked most about the seminar was:it brought everything together. I would take/recommend this course to anyone regardless of plans to go for the COMT."
Brad Harrington New York, NY January 2018
"What I liked most about the seminar was:it was tailored to the participants with specifically what we wanted to cover and refine our manual therapy techniques. Great instructor and course!"
Suzanne O'Connell New York, NY January 2018
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was: all my questions were answered. It was great, made me feel I am on the right track and I know what I need to do."
Penny Johnson Nashville, TN December 2017
"All of the lab was very helpful. It was all good. This class is very helpful to prepare for the certification exam. I highly recommend taking this course if you want to sit for certification."
Michael Gray Nashville, TN December 2017
"The instructor was amazing, addressed all concerns/questions."
Elisa Gillespie Nashville, TN December 2017
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the: clinically applicable material. The instructor is a great presenter and very knowledgeable about the Maitland approach."
Thomas McClain Nashville, TN December 2017
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was: The organization of material to study for COMT, instructor's explanations and practice quizzing in front of class. I get extreme test anxiety. This has really helped me to focus my study and calm my nerves."
Lorri Ilchuk Danvers MA April 2017
"Instructors were excellent, very helpful and personable, course helped me identify areas I need to work on for certification."
Paul Oberdorfer Washington, DC August 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the emphasis in clinical reasoning."
Carolyn Kibelstis Washington, DC August 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the open format.  Lots of practical time.  Questions answered concretely."
Robert Lucente Washington, DC August 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the genuine concern to help our techniques and critical thinking skills."
Carlos Falcon Washington, DC August 2016
"Comprehensive overview and helpful for studying.  Great job.  Exceptional teacher and knows MAPS.  Extremely knowledgeable.  Thanks for  your help."
D. Randolph Washington, DC August 2016
"All participants were engaged.  Instructors tailed course to our needs.  This course really helped me fine tune some techniques and improve my clinical reasoning skills.  Highly recommended!"
Ernest Gamble Washington, DC August 2016
"Format was perfect; loosely organized and free-flowing to cover a good number of topics with flexibility."
Stephen Caronia Washington, DC August 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was everything.  The thing I liked least about the seminar was nothing."
Dimitri Baldwin Washington, DC August 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the practice/lab and clarification of questioning material.  Clarified everything regarding practice material."
A. Gaurang Chicago, IL April 2016
"I liked that the instructor prepared me very well to study for cert exam.  I have learned a lot with the combination of MAPS courses in order to feel a big progression in treating ortho patients.  My knowledge has significantly increased in treatment and I am looking forward to reaching COMT."
Kara Reyes Chicago, IL April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was practicing the techniques randomly to help study and practice without looking at the book.  Also, we went through the cervical manips very slowly.  I really enjoyed the course and the pace the instructor led it.  I feel much more prepared for the COMT."
Kathryn Meibers Chicago, IL April 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the repetition of techniques, clear instruction and correction as needed.  The round robin really helps me test my knowledge.  I love this format.  It is helpful and practical to patient care.  I feel I learned a lot from this course."
P. Ochoa Denver, CO March 2016
"The seminar is without a doubt a must to do prior to taking Cert exam; great to refine skills with manual techniques, clear some confusion that you may have and gives you ideas you're lacking on and concentrate studying on these weaknesses."
Rufino Aquino Denver, CO March 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was round robin, hands on, case studies.  Thank you!"
Natalie Collins Denver, CO March 2016
"Instructor was great.  Round Robins were very helpful.  The course was very helpful in bringing concepts together and honing skills for the growing confidence."
John Pierce Denver, CO March 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was all the practice on manual skills.  The instructor gave great insight into what the real exam will be like."
Hillary Joseph Denver, CO March 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was repetition practice and round robins.  Pace of course was good.  Great course to prepare for exam.  Helpful to improve techniques and improve confidence."
Amanda Fry Denver, CO March 2016
"The instructor was excellent well versed in all areas.  Covered all material in depth.  I'm a better clinician today.  Excellent."
Edward Valentine Gray, TN November 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the mixture of lab/lecture, knowledge and pace of instructor, tying everything in one course.  Love the course, knowledge and confidence after the course to use the techniques Monday morning."
Aleksandr Dekhtyarev New York, NY August 2015
"Excellent hands-on feedback!  MAPS has significantly enhanced the way I approach and treat my patients - with more efficiency at seeing quicker results"
A. Reifler New York, NY August 2015
"The instructor was very knowledgeable/engaging.  Highly suggest taking this course prior to the exam."
P. Iannucci New York, NY August 2015
"Great review — systematically went through previous work. I feel much more prepared and confident to sit for the COMT — the "drills" at the end of day 3 were very helpful."
Sean Griech Horsham, PA November 2014
"Overall review of full body techniques, prioritizing most effective... Great course, great way to prepare for the exam as well as improve my skill in the clinic!"
Kathy Monda Chicago, IL September 2014
"Instructor helped to inspire confidence in COMT skills for exam. Thank you! Instructor was extremely knowledgeable."
K. Jensen-Vick Washington, DC August 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the small size of course, instructor knowledge and causal delivery of information... The review course was a great way for me to review earlier courses that I had taken a few years back and establish a study plan for myself."
Vikash Sharma Washington, DC August 2014
"Efficient review in a relaxed environment. Made me feel more confidence about expectations for certification exam. "
Lisa Kanning Matthews, NC May 2014
"It gave me the ultra valuable opportunity to practice techniques rarely used and hone skills for set up and follow through of more complex techniques along with calibrating mobilization grades... A relaxed conducive environment that was fun, dynamic and perfect for learning and improving knowledge and skills that will be invaluable for the exam but also clinically tomorrow!"
Lorraine Hardman Chicago, IL January 2013
"Course is well worth the time, especially if youve taken the courses over a span of years. The review and opportunity to integrate the information with a better clinical understanding is invaluable."
Janet Synder Raleigh, NC January 2012
"I appreciated that t his was a comprehensive review of the courses."
Nikki Breen Fort Wayne, IN March 2019
"This course offered a great review of techniques."
Lee Plamann Fort Wayne, IN March 2019
"Carla's energy was awesome, I was very impressed with her knowledge and passion.The pace was good!"
Charles DiSanto Old Westbury, NY January 2019
"I appreciated the interactive discussion between the instructor and students. The instructor, Carla, is excellent instructor."
Jared Bonecutter Old Westbury, NY January 2019
"Great instructor."
Michelle Goldstein Chicago, IL April 2016
"Great lab.  Good discussions of topics to study.  Very helpful!  Would recommend."
Melissa Koehl Chicago, IL April 2016
"The thing I like most about the seminar was the review of many techniques.  It was nice to get feedback from both the instructor and participants regarding technique set up and performance."
Corin Swartz Denver, CO March 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was round robin, skill check was helpful."
B. Baca Denver, CO March 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor's knowledge, made me feel relaxed about the skills in the practice exam.  Good case studies given, good examples given.  Nothing negative."
Lauren Burns Denver, CO March 2016
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the all the hands-on review/round robin's... Great preparation course."
Martina Azizi Chicago, IL September 2014
"Helped hone my skills as a clinician in preparation for COMT test... Course information related to my studies with preparation to sit for the COMT test. Instructor was helpful in refining my skills."
Steven Spinks Chicago, IL September 2014
"Lots of hands-on and synthesizing all the techniques.. Great instructor. "
Nodair Razi Washington, DC August 2014
"Excellent instructor. The simulated technique demonstration was very helpful... I feel extremely prepared for the COMT exam after taking this review course..."
Sarah Johnson Washington, DC August 2014
"The thing I like most about the seminar was the review of all the techniques with hand placement... I have learned a lot amount of useful information and techniques that are clinically relevant"
Tamara Thiede Indianapolis, IN September 2013
"...Great practice and review. Excellent opportunity to refine skills. Thank you for these courses."
Kristin BJ Stringer Nashville, TN August 2013
"...Recommended review course for everyone interested or serious about certification, as it is not fluff, it is a great course."
Ben Linz Nashville, TN August 2013
"The practice time with critique was fantastic. "
Wendy Greene Nashville, TN August 2013
"Practical/lab time, calibration discussion. I felt like our lab sessions were very productive - great review course... This course refined my manual skills in a relaxed setting and environment that was conducive to learning. I can directly apply what I learned to my patients tomorrow in the clinical. Thank you! "
Jana Miller Chicago, IL January 2013
"This is a must if someone plans to take the certification exam. Excellent review for the exam."
Bruce Elliott Chicago, IL January 2012
"I feel this helped round out my understanding of overall techniques and treatment principles."
L. Podshun Raleigh, NC January 2011
"Awesome review of techniques."
Sheila Klausner Orlando, FL January 2011
"The course offered a review of clinical reasoning concepts, review of screens, overpressures, technique, as well as a clarification of R1, R2."
Sean Rice Old Westbury, NY January 2019
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor.  Nothing negative."
H. Baba Gray, TN November 2015
"I liked that the instructor answered all my questions."
Christopher Fuson Gray, TN November 2015
"I liked that the seminar was logical, presented in easy to understand way."
Ellen Villaver Gray, TN November 2015
"Good overview and review."
Cara Yano Gray, TN November 2015
"I liked that the seminar was well-paced.  Great instructor.  Very Knowledgeable.  This course ensure you have drawn all you needed from previous courses."
Joshua Mannigan Gray, TN November 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the chance to practice everything and ask questions.  Direct supervision from instructor.  I feel much better prepared for the exam.  The instructor's knowledge and patience in answering questions helps with everything."
Jonathan Roca New York, NY August 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the collaboration with instructor and other participants.  I feel much more confident about taking the certification exam after this course."
Kevin DiGiulio New York, NY August 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the review of all--prep for exam.  Great instructor--very knowledgeable and dynamic."
Brigitte Henry New York, NY August 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the amount of content & application."
Juan Valentin Vasquez New York, NY August 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was honing my skill sets.  Concise review enhancing the deduction of subtle change.  Keeps me sharp!"
Robert Price New York, NY August 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor feedback and open format to practice any techniques.  The course was awesome.  A great instructor, extremely helpful."
H. Solomon New York, NY August 2015
"I liked that in the seminar we learn by doing, over and over."
J. Castelli New York, NY August 2015
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the small class size and individual time with instructor."
Tim Zelch Horsham, PA November 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the instructor adapted to the class needs."
Jonathan Ulrich Horsham, PA November 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was direct contact with instructor to help advise proper technique/performance of manual therapy. The instructor was very approachable and makes students very comfortable with manual therapy approach to PT."
J. Kish Horsham, PA November 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was open format, discussion of not only techniques but rationale, applicable research, adequate instruction and practice time to ensure correct application. The instructor is an incredible resource and has a great knack for explaining things under low pressure and at a level of understanding that is easily grasped and applied."
Barry Wrench Horsham, PA November 2014
"Great review in prep for exam.
Daniel Miles Washington, DC August 2014
"The instructor did a fantastic job reviewing a large amount of material. Excellent instructor. "
Leo Sergeant Matthews, NC May 2014
"Focused review, technique review, flow was great, instructor input was great! "
Susan McRae Matthews, NC May 2014
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the hands-on review time; calibration of technique with the instructor, overall discussion with instructor. "
Cheryl Phillips Indianapolis, IN September 2013
"Instructor was good about addressing all question without judgment. Great feedback on techniques."
Stacy Bierce Indianapolis, IN September 2013
"Loved the course. I feel like this prepares me for what I need to study. "
Patrick Sneed Nashville, TN August 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was practice time, the instructor help with position and the little things that add up. "
Eric Collins Nashville, TN August 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab-time, hands-on time, and the extra attention from other assistants (COMTs, Instructors)."
Joshua M. Washington, DC April 2013
"Great review - explanation & clarification of techniques. "
B. Povanda Havertown/Philadelphia, PA April 2013
"...good review of important concepts. "
Angela Moderow Havertown/Philadelphia, PA April 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the Q&A and hands-on practice. "
Chris Leib Havertown/Philadelphia, PA April 2013
"Great instructor, very knowledgeable and cleared many questions up, I feel more confident going into the exam."
Renee Lenceski Havertown/Philadelphia, PA April 2013
"Great review and directed toward what our questions were. "
Kelly Dow Boston, MA January 2013
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the lab time and being questioned and challenged in a way that will help us on the exam... The instructor did an outstanding job explaining things and helping fine tune over manual skills..."
G. Hess Orlando, FL January 2012
"Great review and exam prep...phenomenal instructor."
Jared Kipnis Brooklyn, NY January 2012
"It provided a lot of opportunity for me to practice exactly what I needed in an organized format."
Jodie Rush Brooklyn, NY January 2012
"Great review to prep for certification."
Rebecca Arce Raleigh, NC January 2012
"90% hands-on, open Q&A throughout."
Scott Forrest Raleigh, NC January 2012
"Course is well worth the time, especially if youve taken the courses over a span of years. The review and opportunity to integrate the information with a better clinical understanding is invaluable."
Janet Synder Raleigh, NC January 2012
"Excellent review of the previous course. I liked that our questions were used to guide the content of the course...Thanks!"
Amanda Tuck Raleigh, NC January 2012
"This is a must if someone plans to take the certification exam. Excellent review for the exam."
Bruce Elliott Raleigh, NC January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the practice! Clinical reasoning and clinical relevance...I really enjoyed this class..."
Ellen Hector Raleigh, NC January 2012
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the Hands-on technique, refinement was strong point."
Trent Butler Nashville, TN January 2012
"Good review, clear description of techniques and big idea."
Bryan Clary Nashville, TN January 2012
"The instructor was extremely helpful. Overall I think this course helped me fine tine manual skills & work on clinical reasoning."
Lisa ReDavid Nashville, TN January 2011
"Awesome review of techniques."
Sheila Klausner Orlando, FL January 2011
"The thing I liked most about the seminar was the question and answer format. The course is somewhat non-structures to review subjects the group needed the most help on."
Travis S. Orlando, FL January 2011